Reviews

Leave a review
Average Customer Rating * * * * * 4.4 out of 5(309 reviews)

Independent Review Feefo


* * * * *

Service rating : Very fast delivery & 3 easy payments makes it so affordable!
Product : I do love the smooth skin, can feel like s chore but the results are really good, unfortunately the place I wanted it most for is my chin & neck but it is taking a long time & it wont get rid of white hairs which I have most of & they seem to be getting more course!

Independent Review Feefo


* * * * *

Service rating : The device arrived quickly.
Product : I used it ones a week for 12 weeks to start with and was disappointed with the result. Although the hair amount on my legs have reduced - wasn't nowhere near of being completely gone. Was no difference in underarm area.
I was thinking of returning the device, but my husband persuaded me to keep it.
So now 7 month down the line I'm still using it ones a week (skipping occasional week). Underarm area - a slight reduction, legs - about half of the hairs gone. Will get there in the end.
I can not say I would recommend it nor that I wouldn't. It may work better for somebody else. I guess it depends on what you expect and how much patience you've got.
It may depend on your skin and hair. My skin tone is light and I'm dark blonde.
Hope it helps :)

Independent Review Feefo


* * * * *

Service rating : Bought the product on their 90 day trial and their service was brilliant when it came to returning the product
Product : My review is poor because for me it didn't work. The product itself was easy to use with the exception of the chin and top lip.

Independent Review Feefo


* * * * *

Service rating : Did not get rid of hair after 12 weeks. Used on skin and hair which was the optimal combination, but hair grew back - very patchy.
Product : See above. Product not as good as reviews led me to believe. Product did not get rid of hair. Hair grew back very patchy.
Reply
Hello, we are sorry to hear you are not happy with our device. Everybody’s hair is completely different. Different colour, thickness and density means some people will see results faster than others and will experience hair removal at different stages. As you are experiencing patchy regrowth this means our device is working for you. I advise treating the patches of hair regrowth weekly until they are hair free and then as and when required. If you have any questions feel free to call our helpline on 0303 031 1024 who can offer further help and advice.

Independent Review Feefo


* * * * *

Service rating : Very good
Product : Amazing product! Using it for a year and only have to shave my legs about once every 2 weeks.... even then theres hardly anything there!! Would recommend to others

Independent Review Feefo


* * * * *

Service rating : Prompt delivery.Would recommend.
Product : Fabulous ! I am hair free for the first time in 40 years. Tried every product on the market to remove unwanted hair, and spent a fortune in the process, only to be disappointed. Until now that is, it is without doubt the best product on the market. It is sleek and easy to use, painless, and what every girl should treat her self to.
Thank you 'Smooth Skin '

Independent Review Feefo


* * * * *

Service rating : Before buying this product, I telephoned them to ask a few questions. I found them helpful and knowledgeable. Their three-instalment interest-free promotion was very good, helping me to spread the cost of buying. The thing that persuaded me, though, was the no quibble refund offer because there is no way to know in advance if this system is going to work for you.
Product : Over a forty year period, I have tried all sorts of hair removal products and have found that very few give long-lasting results. For me, SmoothSkin Gold has been the exception.

I should start by saying that my natural hair colour is a light ash brown, but that on my legs in particular it is a lot lighter after a lifetime of exposure to the sun. My skin is fair, and I have quite a lot of freckles and some moles.

I started treatments somewhat tentatively on my face, bikini line and underarms:

Underarms: previously only ever shaved. After a single treatment, my hair re-growth was slower and finer. After four or five weekly sessions (less than one minute for each armpit), I reduced treatments to about once every three to four weeks. My underarms are not entirely hair free (maybe 80%) but the re-growth is so fine that it doesn't show at all. Very pleased.

Bikini line: very coarse hair that I have previously shaved and waxed. This was the same as above. I still get one or two hairs that re-grow, but one treatment every few weeks is sufficient. Again, I'm very pleased.

Face: to my upper lip (never used any hair removal here before) the results are really, really, good. There is re-growth but it is invisible - I can feel that it is there (soft and downy) but I can't see it. Brilliant.

Chin: for me this has been less successful but this may be due to the fact that for years I have plucked the dozen or so hairs that plagued me. I know that plucking can distort the hair follicle, which I understand can make this type of treatment less successful. I am still treating this area weekly in the hope that eventually it will be as successful as the other areas but I'm not all that hopeful.

Having perfected the technique - it's easy and mess-free - I decided to tackle my lower legs. If only I could have had this system forty years ago! I'm really pleased. For some years I waxed my legs, but for the last eight years or so, reverted to shaving every other day. Re-growth after my first SmoothSkin treatment was slower after just one session and, after four or five, I reduced treatments to once every three weeks or so. There is re-growth, and after a few days I can feel it. However, I can't see it - and neither can anyone else! Obviously, treatments to such large areas do take longer - maybe ten minutes per lower leg - but it isn't a faff. I'm really, really pleased.

In summary, this system works better for me than anything else I have tried. Best of all it is easy to use and keep up the treatments. It's not cheap to buy but, if you can spread the cost over several instalments, and can buy under the 'send it back if it doesn't work' promotion, then you have little to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I could have had one of these in my teens!!

Independent Review Feefo


* * * * *

It starts working good but do not continue to do so, unfortunately
Reply
Hello, we are glad to hear that our device worked very well for you. However, if you call our helpline on 0303 031 1024 we can talk through your treatment regime and find out why the device has stopped being so effective. We can then provide the relevant advice  on how you can maintain good results.

Independent Review Feefo


* * * * *

Service rating : Service is very good of the ordering procedure
Product : The product is good with actual positive results, just a bit less than positive results in certain areas of the body. Overall good product when given time.

Independent Review Feefo


* * * * *

Loving it. It really works. But u have to be a little patient. Its not magic takes some time to show results.

Independent Review Feefo


* * * * *

Service rating : Very quick delivery
Product : Very pleased with this product, some areas a little hard to reach. But on the whole very happy

Independent Review Feefo


* * * * *

It was easy to use, painless and it worked.
Amount of hair on my face has reduced considerably. I still use Smooth Skin but less frequent than the first 3 months. It is great to have a product that meets the promises and is easy to use in the privacy of your own home.

Independent Review Feefo


* * * * *

Service rating : In one word "Outstanding".......
Product : To me the SmoothSkin Gold has been worth every penny.... It has changed my life and has given me a massive confidence boost.. From the neck downwards more or less hair free...

Persistence and patience is the key to getting the best out of a SmoothSkin Gold...

If anything i would like to see improve is a better reflector head.... After careful usage mine is now looking very tired....

Independent Review Feefo


* * * * *

Service rating : Hair hasnt reduced or got thinner, ive been using faithfully since september. I also would have liked to return to get my money back but you need 3 months to start seeing results which then left no time for return.. so thats the catch woth monthly instalments.
Product : Doesnt do what it says no matter how often and faithful you are to using it.
Reply
Hello, we are sorry you did not see the results you would have liked from using our device. The 90 day offer allows everyone who bought the device directly from SmoothSkin to trial the device for up to 90 days. This offer allows the customer to return at any point before the 90 days (from purchasing) are over. We are sorry that you were out of the 90 day return period, but we really want to help you achieve the results you want. I advise calling our helpline on 0303 031 1024 who will be able to talk you through your treatments and can offer advice on how to get better results.

Independent Review Feefo


* * * * *

Poor customer service did not work so complained was told I can return when I asked to return they did not bother replying! Maybe I had a faulty machine but did not work for me
Reply
Hello, our customers are very important to us and so we are sorry you did not receive a reply. If you call our helpline on 0303 031 1024, we will do our very best to rectify the situation for you.

Independent Review Feefo


* * * * *

Service rating : Amazing thanks
Product : If you have dark coarse hair just buy it, this has literally changed my life.... I used to epilate everywhere but now I lightly shave, some hair has completely gone & others finer but slow growth. No preparation for holidays now just pack a razor for the odd area. I paid for professional ipl on my bikini years before & worked the same, wish this technology was available 15 years ago. Going to buy one for my mum for Xmas. Don't look at other brands this is the strongest ipl available for home use, others only temporary stop growth I can say this has stopped mine in areas even a year down line.

Independent Review Feefo


* * * * *

Service rating : No complaints on the service
Product : Smooth Skin gold does KINDA remove hair - but it ALWAYS grows back.

Also, I am VERY pale, with dark hair, but it only works on the palest parts and won't fire on my knees where i am only slightly darker.

Pay for a professional to do your lasering... don't waste time on this one.
Reply
hello, I'm sorry to hear you have not seen good results using our device. I advise calling our helpline on 0303 031 1024 and the will be able to talk through your treatment regime and offer advice on how to improve results. I also advise talking to them about the device not firing on your knee as they can look into this for you.

Mediterranean


Lorraine D Tucker | Female | fifty | 5 * * * * *

This is the best product that I have ever used. I was extremely hairy and it was a huge battle to remove hair from my face, arms legs, thighs and even bottom area. This product has left me almost hairless ( apart from about 3 to 4 hairs on my legs). I am the happiest reviewer ever! I felt for once that I needed to write this review.

Best product for hair removal


Fatima | Female | 46 | 5 * * * * *

Brought a Smoothskin Gold last year used it for the first 12 weeks . Noticed a massive hair reduction continued using it once every month and I am very pleased to say my hair growth is now only 20 percent. Best investment I have made.

Good tool


Zuleka Patel | Female | 36 | 4 * * * * *

I have fair Asian skin with very dark facial hair and have got PCOS so have had a lot of costly laser treatments and I always needed top ups which are expensive .I decided to invest in smoothskin gold and the first few weeks wasn't at all impressed with it .i also used it on my chest .the hairs are lot less on my face now that I have completed 12 week program but the chest area I think will need more treatments .I'm hoping to see improvements in the chest area and also I am going to start using on my arms as I have quiet thick hairs. A bit apprehensive that it works on my arms but overall not a bad investment.

*denotes a required field

Say hello to a smoother you

Compare Products

Facebook

Hear the latest news and updates on SmoothSkin Gold and beauty.

Join us

Youtube

Watch our video how-to guides, our video top tips and blogger reviews

Watch now